Waka Waka Waka!

Rachel Lgoldstein
4 min readDec 5, 2020

Even the silliest dreams can reveal powerful messages that can be so helpful to receive!

In a dream I recently had, I was in a movie theatre with a male friend watching a Muppets double feature! LOL — This really cracks me up! (He wasn’t anyone I know in real life.) We were talking about something the whole time that I was trying to figure out- something in my life. (I’m usually not the type to talk during movies..!)

One of the movies ended & the credits were going up the wall to our left, way up high in the rafters! (This was on a different wall than the one we watched the movie on.) The theatre manager came to talk to us during the intermission and asked if we found the socks he left for us. (This also cracks me up.) I found 2 pairs of socks tucked in the left corner of my seat- 1 had stripes, 1 had polka dots. Both were blue & red, with blue as the predominant color and red as the color of the stripes and polka dots. We hadn’t noticed the socks until then.

Because this was the first Muppet thing that came to mind when I considered searching

The theatre was cozy, light, small. It didn’t have many people but was an easygoing, comfortable place. It was nothing fancy, but a place you could feel at home in. This theatre was a symbol. It reminded me I can have an easygoing experience while I’m working towards my goals. Work can be a fun, easygoing, simple experience. You know? Guys are kind of known for this ease in the workplace. Women? We bust our…

--

--

Rachel Lgoldstein
0 Followers

Rachel L Goldstein is a Photographer, Writer and Life Coach.